In Flames’ 10th album has a name.

Sounds of a Playground Fading will be the title of the melodic metal band In Flames. A posting on In Flames’ official Facebook feed, as well as a radio interview with Anders Fridén, confirmed the album’s title, the number of tracks (13) and release date of May or June 2011. One song is confirmed to be around 1:30 long, and it is also confirmed that there is an album title track. This is the first album recorded by In Flames without founding guitarist Jesper Strömblad, who left the band in February 2010. On October 11, 2010, In Flames entered IF Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden to start recording the new album, once again with producer-engineer Roberto Laghi. The band announced that the album was finished on January 24, 2011.

About voiceofkarma

My names Brandon, I'm 26. I live in Burbank Ohio I graduated from Stark State College in Canton Ohio for Digital Video Technology. I have an 160 gb iPod so I'm into alot of different music, though I dabble mostly in Metal and most of the sub-genre's like Metalcore, Deathcore, Melodic Metal, Hardcore, Post-Hardcore and maybe Screamo depending if they are at least heavy. View all posts by voiceofkarma

You must be logged in to post a comment.