CurbsideAudio Presents: Closing In

Closing In are from Streamwood, IL, and originally formed in Summer 2009 as Closing Time.  The band consisted of Dan Gasik on vocals and rhythm guitar, Rick Aguayo on bass and vocals, Alex Rackow on lead guitar, and Jeff Dewbray on drums.  Closing Time released their first EP, simply titled, Z, with this line up in January 2010.  In May 2010, Jeff decided to leave the band.  Tim Mack was selected as the band’s new drummer, and the band’s name was changed to Closing In.  Closing In then released their second EP, Campfire Stories, in August 2010.  In October 2010, the band decided to take a short break.  During this time, Rick left the band.  Dan moved from rhythm guitar to bass, and Closing In became a trio.  Since October, the band hasn’t done much, but now, they are back!  Prepared with new songs, new shows, and a new line up, be sure to check out Closing In very soon.

Closing In is:

  • Dan Gasik – Vocals/Bass
  • Alex Rackow – Guitar/Vocals
  • Tim Mack – Drums
  • DOWNLOAD Campfire Stories Free


    About curbsideaudio

    Jacob is the Digital Content Editor of Substream Magazine Founder, Bottle Cap Media Alumn, Under the Gun Review. View all posts by curbsideaudio

    You must be logged in to post a comment.