SOTD 3.24.11: “Leica” – The Faceless

Band: The Faceless
From: Encino, California
Formed: 2004

From the 2006 Album Akeldema

“Leica”
I heard you call through our wall
Weaving your tale through our minds eye
A direct embodiment of your wanton faith
You command me as I’m unknowingly succumbing to your ways
Disgusting, yet so intriguing, I recant my beliefs
Accepting your false idols as my own, forsaking mine
I will be reborn and pure blood will line the land
I am just a fool, masked and anonymous
The final test lies just ahead
The swordsman have chosen me
I will die
I heard you call me from over the sea
I heard you call bringing me to this place
Once meek and on a perilous path
Now guided every step of the way
Light the fire and cast me in
Knowing the meaning of sacrifice
I will be the burning heart in the chest of the wicker man
I believe in the eternal life through sacrificing myself to you
I believe in the everlasting life
Achieving the death of a martyr for you

About voiceofkarma

My names Brandon, I'm 26. I live in Burbank Ohio I graduated from Stark State College in Canton Ohio for Digital Video Technology. I have an 160 gb iPod so I'm into alot of different music, though I dabble mostly in Metal and most of the sub-genre's like Metalcore, Deathcore, Melodic Metal, Hardcore, Post-Hardcore and maybe Screamo depending if they are at least heavy. View all posts by voiceofkarma

You must be logged in to post a comment.