In Flames New Album has a Release Date

Gothenburg, Sweden’s In Flames’ new album Sounds of a Playground Fading has been set to be released on June 15th. A few track titles has been confirmed, such as a track titled “The Attic” featuring an accordion, and a track that begins with spoken word. The first single, titled “Deliver Us”, is scheduled to be released in May: on May 6 in Sweden, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Norway, Australia and New Zealand; on May 8 in the UK; on May 10 in North America, Spain and Italy; on May 11 in Finland and Hungary; and on May 9 in the rest of Europe.

According to Anders, this album will feature increasingly wide vocal registers and reduced screams and growls. Also, some of the album’s songs “pretty much go against the hard rock formula.”

About voiceofkarma

My names Brandon, I'm 26. I live in Burbank Ohio I graduated from Stark State College in Canton Ohio for Digital Video Technology. I have an 160 gb iPod so I'm into alot of different music, though I dabble mostly in Metal and most of the sub-genre's like Metalcore, Deathcore, Melodic Metal, Hardcore, Post-Hardcore and maybe Screamo depending if they are at least heavy. View all posts by voiceofkarma

You must be logged in to post a comment.