SOTD 4.27.11 “Kiss Me Slowly” – Parachute

Band: Parachute
From: Charlottesville, Virginia
Formed: 2008

From the 2011 Album The Way It Was

“Kiss Me Slowly”
Stay with me, baby say with me.
Tonight, only me alone.
Walk with me.
Come and walk with me.
To the edge of all we’ve ever known.
I can see you there with the city lights.
Forteenth flown pale blue eyes.
I can bring you near.
Two shadows standing by the bedroom
door you know I could not want you more then
I did right there. As our heads leaned in.
I’m not sure what this going to be.
But with my eyes closed all I see
is the sky line through the window.
The moon above you and the streets below.
Hold my breath as you’re moving in.
Taste your lips and feel your skin.
When the time comes baby
Don’t run just kiss me slowly.

Stay with me, baby say with me.
Tonight, only me alone.
She shows everything she used
to know. Picture frame
and country roads.
When days were long.
The world was small.
She stood by has it fell apart.
Seperate rooms and broken hearts.
But I wont be the one to let you go.
Ohhhh
I’m not sure what this going to be.
But with my eyes closed all I see
is the sky line through the window.

The moon above you and the streets below.
Hold my breath as you’re moving in.
Taste your lips and feel your skin.
When the time comes baby
Don’t run just kiss me slowly.

Don’t run away
And it’s hard to love again.
When only you’re spendin’
When the only love you knew
Just walked away.

It gets something that’s just one.
Darling you don’t have to run.
You don’t have to go.

Just Stay with me, baby say with me.
I’m not sure what this going to be.
But with my eyes closed all I see
is the sky line through the window.
The moon above you and the streets below.
Hold my breath as you’re moving in.
Taste your lips and feel your skin.
When the time comes baby
Don’t run just kiss me slowly.

I’m not sure what this going to be.
But in this moment all I know
is the sky line through the window.
The moon above you and the streets below.
Hold my breath as you’re moving in.
Taste your lips and feel your skin.
When the time comes baby
Don’t run just kiss me slowly.

About curbsideaudio

Jacob is the Digital Content Editor of Substream Magazine Founder, Bottle Cap Media Alumn, Under the Gun Review. View all posts by curbsideaudio

One response to “SOTD 4.27.11 “Kiss Me Slowly” – Parachute

You must be logged in to post a comment.