SOTD “Two Inches from a Main Artery” – Through the Eyes of the Dead

Band: Through the Eyes of the Dead
From: Florence, South Carolina
Formed: 2003

From the 2005 Album Bloodlust

“Two Inches from a Main Artey”
Broken glass, broken glass is the reason she’ll remember my face
Now she is imprisoned in a land not for the weakened heart
A land filled with miles of fire and the lamb dine on the priest
A land filled with miles of fire and the lamb dine on the priest

You can’t save her

62 reasons to remember my face

This is my idea of beauty laid to rest beneath a blanket of leaves
Waiting for an angel to come save her from this burning paradise
Burning paradise
From this burning paradise

An indelicate display of lacerations across her body
This is my idea of beauty
This is my idea of beauty

You can’t save her

About voiceofkarma

My names Brandon, I'm 26. I live in Burbank Ohio I graduated from Stark State College in Canton Ohio for Digital Video Technology. I have an 160 gb iPod so I'm into alot of different music, though I dabble mostly in Metal and most of the sub-genre's like Metalcore, Deathcore, Melodic Metal, Hardcore, Post-Hardcore and maybe Screamo depending if they are at least heavy. View all posts by voiceofkarma

You must be logged in to post a comment.