CurbsideAudio Presents: Shut Up and Deal

Hey all! It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything… actually, it’s been a while since ANYONE has posted anything. With Jake and Kriston gone that leaves pretty much just myself and Brandon to keep up the blog. Yes, the posting has been slow, but we always have it in the back of our minds.

After visiting the 2011 Vans Warped Tour yesterday in Cleveland, and sitting in on an EIY (Earn It Yourself) meeting with tour owner/founder Kevin Lyman, my eyes were opened. From hearing various speeches by Kevin, Shut Up and Deal’s lead vocalist, Joe Heafy, and many other “behind-the-scenes” people of Warped, I discovered that being in the music business isn’t the easiest thing. You can’t just say that you love music; you can’t just say that you want to go somewhere in the music industry; you can’t just say that you want to do something musical. You actually have to go out and do those things. And this is me going out and doing what needs to be done.

 

After hearing Joe talk, I thought it would be a great idea to go see his band, who was playing at the Kia Kevin Says Stage later that day. I honestly couldn’t believe how great they were! A completely independent band that sounded incredible and had great stage presence and a charismatic personality to match. They really are worth the time to take a listen to a song or two. If you like pop-punk, or, in my case, like pop-punk bands, then Shut Up and Deal is just for you! They recently released an album entitled “This One’s For Me”.

Shut Up and Deal Myspace

Shut Up and Deal Facebook

Shut Up and Deal Twitter

1. Just So You Know

2. Learning How To Lose

3. Dangerous

4. Someday, Somewhere

5. Sink or Swim

6. Anything and Everything

7. Not Shipwrecked, Not Quite Yet

About LIVEMAGMALIVE

I really like music and video-games. I really like pizza and other Italian food. I really like Picnik. I really like Justin Bieber. I really think I can make it far in life. View all posts by LIVEMAGMALIVE

You must be logged in to post a comment.

