F*#K YEAH: Killswitch Engage Welcomes Back Former Singer Jesse Leach

DO YOU SEE THIS PICTURE RIGHT ABOVE? This is the official 2012 Killswitch Engage with former and newly appointed singer Jesse Leach.

I don’t know about you, but I am pumped for the new album that they are working on and the tour that will follow. I’m excited mostly because Jeese left the band before I was able to see them live when he was still around but second chances sometimes do happen. Don’t get me wrong, I loved Howard as their singer and he will be missed as their frontman but something about Jesse being back brings a wave of fresh air back to a band thats been pretty much dormant for almost two years.

Last time Jesse played with KsE 3/19/10

The band explained that Leach auditioned for the role he once called his own and blew everyone away. “After much deliberation and careful consideration, we are pleased to announce that Jesse Leach has rejoined Killswitch Engage,” the gents said, in an official statement. “Our job was to find the best person to fill Howard’s shoes: a decision based on talent and not familiarity.

“Truth be told, Jesse blew us away in auditions. The room seemed charged with electricity. He commanded both new and old material, and proved, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that he wanted to do this. The choice became very clear and apparent.”

About voiceofkarma

My names Brandon, I'm 26. I live in Burbank Ohio I graduated from Stark State College in Canton Ohio for Digital Video Technology. I have an 160 gb iPod so I'm into alot of different music, though I dabble mostly in Metal and most of the sub-genre's like Metalcore, Deathcore, Melodic Metal, Hardcore, Post-Hardcore and maybe Screamo depending if they are at least heavy. View all posts by voiceofkarma

You must be logged in to post a comment.