Category Archives: Suicide Silence

Suicide Silence Studio Update #2


Suicide Silence “The Black Crown” Tracklist

Lyrical Themes:
Vocalist, Mitch Lucker revealed that the controversial anti-religious lyrics that were included on Suicide Silence’s previous albums would not be included on The Black Crown. When asked by Kerrang!, Lucker revealed that the album’s lyrical themes would feature more of the personal topics that No Time to Bleed had in-concept. Lucker explained: “I’m not trying to put people’s beliefs down – it’s about me and my life. This is my head cracked open and poured on the paper! I still have the same beliefs and same views, but I’m more open to everything,” he adds. “At this point in my life, I don’t see the good in making people hate you for something you say. This record is for everybody.”

Tracklist
1. Human Violence
2. Fuck Everything
3. The Black Crown
4. The Bullet
5. Whispers
6. All Faces Down
7. Hammer
8. Calling
9. Never Be Revealed
10. Dead Eye
11. Sayaf
12. Cancerous Skies
13. You Only Live Once


Suicide Silence New Song

Suicide Silence posted a new song “You Live Only Once” up on their facebook. Their new album The Black Crown will be released July 17th.


Tour Dates: Suicide Silence


Suicide Silence New Album Artwork

Suicide Silence new artwork for their up-coming album The Black Crown set to release July 12th.


Mayhem Fest Line-up and Tour Dates.

null

The 2011 line up for The Rockstar Mayhem Festival has been confirmed.

Main Stage:
Disturbed
Godsmack
Megadeth
Machine Head
In Flames
Trivium

Selected Dates:
Dethklok (July 9th – San Bernardino, CA)
Testament (July 9th San Berdardino, CA + July 10th Mountain View, CA)
Hatebreed (August 5th – Chicago, IL + August 6th – Detroit, MI + August 7th – Indianapolis, IN)

Extreme Stage:
Suicide Silence
All Shall Perish
Straight Line Stitch

Jagermeifter Stage:
Unearth
Kingdom of Sorrow
Red Fang

Here are the tour dates, sorry people from Northern Ohio but the closest one will either be Cinci, PA, IL or MI.

Sat Jul 09, 2011 San Manuel Amphitheater San Bernardino CA  
Sun Jul 10, 2011 Shoreline Amphitheatre Mountain View CA  
Tue Jul 12, 2011 White River Amphitheatre Auburn WA  
Wed Jul 13, 2011 Idaho Center Amphitheatre Nampa ID  
Fri Jul 15, 2011 Desert Sky Pavilion Phoenix AZ  
Sat Jul 16, 2011 Hard Rock Casino Presents: The Pavilion Albuquerque NM  
Sun Jul 17, 2011 Fiddler’s Green Ampitheatre Englewood CO  
Tue Jul 19, 2011 Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Maryland Heights MO  
Wed Jul 20, 2011 Riverbend Music Center Cincinnati OH  
Fri Jul 22, 2011 Comcast Center Mansfield MA  
Sat Jul 23, 2011 Parc Jean-Drapeau (Heavy MTL) Montreal QC  
Sun Jul 24, 2011 Comcast Theatre Hartford CT  
Wed Jul 27, 2011 PNC Bank Arts Center Holmdel NJ  
Fri Jul 29, 2011 First Niagara Pavilion Burgettstown PA  
Sat Jul 30, 2011 Jiffy Lube Live Bristow VA  
Sun Jul 31, 2011 Susquehanna Bank Center Camden NJ  
Tue Aug 02, 2011 Virginia Beach Amphitheatre Virginia Beach VA  
Wed Aug 03, 2011 Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek Raleigh NC  
Fri Aug 05, 2011 First Midwest Bank Ampitheatre Tinley Park IL  
Sat Aug 06, 2011 DTE Energy Music Theatre Clarkston MI  
Sun Aug 07, 2011 Verizon Wireless Music Center Noblesville IN  
Tue Aug 09, 2011 Zoo Amphitheatre Oklahoma City OK  
Wed Aug 10, 2011 Gexa Energy Pavilion Dallas TX  
Fri Aug 12, 2011 Aaron’s Amphitheater at Lakewood Atlanta GA  
Sat Aug 13, 2011 1-800-ASK-GARY Amphitheatre Tampa FL  
Sun Aug 14, 2011 Cruzan Ampitheatre West Palm Beach FL